A-15. License to Carry – State Regulatory Course

Categories: Firearms Training
Wishlist Share
Share Course
Page Link
Share On Social Media

About Course

-License To Carry Classes

Our License to Carry Course is outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety and will cover its 4-6 hour minimum in-class requirement. There is also a shooting qualification required in order to file your License to Carry application with the Texas Department of Public Safety.

 

Classroom will cover:

Gun Safety & Safe Storage of Firearms

Proper storage practices for handguns

Non-Violent Dispute Resolution

Use of Force & Deadly Force

Licensing Requirements

Written exam

 

Shooting Qualification

Applicants are required by the state of Texas to qualify at a live-fire range by a certified instructor. You will need to bring your personal firearm, 50 rounds of quality ammunition, and ear and eye protection. If you do not have your own equipment you can rent it from the range.

 

Other things you should know.

Upon completing the class and qualification you will submit your application for your license to the State of Texas. The Standard State Application Fee is $40.

Once you have submitted your application you will schedule your FBI fingerprinting for $10.

We recommend you bring lunch and a drink.

Show More

Course Content

Getting Started & Brief

  • Introduction to the User Experience Course
    03:30
  • The UX brief & persona for our real life project
    05:35
  • What is UI vs UX – User Interface vs User Experience vs Product Designer
    05:10

Type, Color & Icon Introduction

Prototyping a Website – Introduction

Symbols & Repeat Grids

Placeholder Content & Plugins

Want to receive push notifications for all major on-site activities?